Harness the power of Latic Acid

Sponsored Review

It’s MYTH BUSTER Time

As contrary to belief, acne are NOT caused by oil and dirt.
They are caused by hormonal imbalance.

Oil and dirt have nothing to do with it, so don’t try to wash your face more than twice a day!
Washing your face often will cause your skin conditions to aggravate, causing more acne problems.

.

WRONG. While these might work, they dry out our skin and causes it to be flaky.
(I’m guilty of doing that to my poor face :()

.

We all know that we need something gentle for our skin.

However, to find a skincare product that doesn’t irritate skin is not easy at all.
It takes a lot of trial and errors, word of mouth before you found the right one.

For me, I like products that are very mild and gentle to my skin because I have really really sensitive skin.
At the same time, they have to be tough on my skin so that I can keep zits at bay!

Eucerin is a skincare company that has 125 years of experience in cosmetics skincare technology and therapeutic treatments.
Together with dermatologists, they developed the DermoPURIFYER range to support and reduce the side effects of treatments for acne-prone skin!

.

Sounds like great news to me!

.

2 weeks ago, I received three products of the DermoPURIFYER range for review, namely:

DermoPURIFYER Cleanser
DermoPURIFYER Scrub
DermoPURIFYER Crème Gel

.

What’s so different about these range of products and other over-the-counter products is that they contains Latic Acid!

.

Latic Acid is known as “Milk Acid”. It is mainly found in sour milk products (example: yoghurt).
It is gentle, non-comedogenic and able to exfoliate dead skin cells.
Since it is non-comedogenic, it doesn’t irritate skin and is ideal for sensitive skin users.

In the past, Latic Acid has been added in detergents because of its anti-bacterial properties!

.

Step One: Wash

I love the DermoPURIFYER cleanser the most!
It is soap and fragrance free –
For acne proned skin users, it is very important to use a cleanser that is free from soap and fragrance as they causes skin irritation.

Just a small amount is enough to cover the whole face.
When it lathers up, it forms small bubbles; Not too foamy and doesn’t sting my face!

Although this product contains Salicylic Acid instead, it is still very gentle and doesn’t irritate my skin.
I like it!

.

Step Two: Exfoliate

This DermoPURIFYER Scrub helps to unclog pores and refines our skin texture with the green Latic Acid microbeads in this picture below!

Each rub on the face is filled with the microbeads!

Personally I feel that this scrub is a bit too harsh, so I wouldn’t recommend this for daily use.
I like using it before I do my weekly facial routine!

.

Step Three: Moisturize

I love this Creme-Gel!
It promises to delivers highly effective Lactic Acid directly to the follicles where blemishes and acne originate while moisturizing the surrounding areas!

.

While it has this “rubbery” feel when I apply it, I like how it spreads very easily by just using a small amount of it.
Also, it leaves a very matte look on my skin which I like it as well!

After using this for 2 weeks, my skin has not developed any zits.
I also noticed that my skin produced lesser oil in mid day than when I use my other moisturizers.

.

I hope you guys find this piece of advertorial useful!

Lastly, look what thesamplestore has for you!

Click the link and redeem away!

.

Thank you thesamplestore and Eucerin for this lovely sponsorship!
3 thoughts on “Harness the power of Latic Acid

Leave a Reply

