Dear Diary,

Just thought of sharing my private space here. ๐Ÿ˜€

Its been a year since I kept this diary with me.
I bought this diary 1 day before my mum’s birthday last year because I want to write again.
Partly because I like being private, I can write anything and everything inside my book and nobody finds out.

I started writing since I was Primary 3.
I got this writing habit from my sister.
You see, being the younger one, I always like to “copy” what my sister does. ๐Ÿ˜€.

I still kept my old diaries with me and sometimes I read them when I’m bored.
Writing diaries make me realise my thoughts are getting mature as day goes by.

I wrote many things in my diary before!
There were the normal ones like school, boys, relationships and friends,
and there were like the abnormal ones like “Friends Award“.

Hahahaha!

I started this bo liao thing called Friends Award in secondary school.
Basically I would rank my friends from 1 to 10, like star awards.
I still do that now! I think it’s fun to be thinking and writing who is your best friend and who you just knew not long ago. ๐Ÿ™‚


Yes, I wrote my own disclaimer in my diary.

When I was young, I like to secretly read my sis’s diary.
Then she got very angry and she would read my diary for revenge!

So, the disclaimer is there to warn people not to touch it. (ha-ha)

.

If you realise, my blog only has happy thoughts.
I like to share my happy thoughts with people and keep the sad ones for my diary. ๐Ÿ™‚

My last written entry stopped at 29th September 2010.

After that I didn’t want to continue writing because I don’t wish to remember events that upset me.
And I really didn’t because my memory is failing me lately.

Or maybe I have the ability to remember things selectively!

.
So if people asked me, “what did you do yesterday?”
I would reply, “A lot ah! But I can’t remember.”

Well that’s because I didn’t jot it down anywhere.
All I can remember was I did something. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

p/s: I wrote again. Not unhappy thoughts this time though. (:

Leave a Reply

