Finally, a movie date in 1000 years.

It sucks to switch on my comp and stare at the screen.
Because my mind always forms a series of questions bugging me.

“Have you filled in the scholarship forms yet?”
“Are you sure you are not going to visit an agent?”
“Have you completed everything you need to submit?”
“Why you don’t have a job first?”

To the last question, the thing is I would love to. But then again I have no idea what sort of job I’d go into. Don’t wanna be in the retail service, or a clerk (that’s worse. Sitting in the office doing stupid data entry that would waste my time for one whole day).

And then comes the scholarship part.

I have absolutely no confidence in hitting the submit button. I’ll always sign in, edit something and then sign out again.

What if I submitted insufficient information that would not grant me an interview?
People always tells me that I can’t go wrong with standard procedures and forms.

Ugh.

—–

Back to the movie date.
Well, I had a movie date with Kai yesterday, thanks to Kai’s sister for winning a pair of tickets to The Adjustment Bureau.
It’s been such a long long while since we went out for movies since I was very busy.

Besides watching the movie because of the actress Emily Blunt (and perhaps Matt Damon. Before this movie, all I remember was that he is the Bourne Identity guy.), I say that I love the story plot. It’s an interesting concept of how our lives are being “watched” and goes according to “their” plans.

And, not to mention about the exciting part where Matt Damon decides to pursue the girl he loves and asked her to go with him.  And the cool doors (I might have seen these doors in Alice in Wonderland, but then again it’s still very cool). And the hats.

Amazing.

To top it off, we had our “free” dinner at Astons thanks to the Frasers Centrepoint Malls vouchers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

