Mineral Skincare!

Sponsored Review

Wanna get rid of dull and rough skin?

The new Amethystory, a new range of skincare products from Ginvera, claims to be able to hydrate and enhance skin rejuvenation – with the help of Amethyst, a mineral stone that looks like this:

Source: Wikipedia

Does it looked like the kind of crystal in a chinese home? Yup, that’s the one.

Amethyst is a type of gemstone which is believed to be a natural tranquilizer or dispelling intoxication, relieving stress, soothing irritation, balancing mood and inspiring the intellect. There are many other miraculous powers attributed to the stone in all sorts of cultures, which also includes bringing you good luck and abundance.

Besides that, the Amethyst is also well known as a natural aid for our body. It produces magnetic fields and emits beneficial infrared radiation and negative ions which enhances blood circulation, promote anti-oxidation & the ability to rejuvenate skin cells.

Sounds like good stuff?

So, the new Amethystory from Ginvera has 3 basic skincare products (and more) to Exfoliate, Cleanse and Tone:

2 main ingredients are found in this series are:

Amethyst: Helps enhance skin rejuvenation, resulting in smooth and supple skin
Hyaluronic Acid: Provides intense hydration and retains water in skin for a youthful look

The first product I’m gonna introduce and review on is the star product of the series, the Mineral Aqua Gel:

As I’m a great fan of Ginvera’s Green Tea Marvel Gel, this is no doubt the must-try product for me.

First, I like that it has a pump because it would be less messy for me to use. When pumped out, it is in a liquid form that smells like… Mentos candy in Grape flavor. I love that smell!

After rubbing, it quickly produces some whitish stuff similar to the eraser dust, which is your dead skin cells:

I like that it is very gentle to use it daily! Our skin cells die every seconds and by the end of the day, our skin looks dull because of the dead skin cells on the surface. Therefore this product is great to use everyday as it is not as harsh as a exfoliating scrub.

After cleansing, my skin feels incredibly smooth! It still continues to be as smooth the next day! Awesome product really. 🙂

After exfoliation comes the cleansing part with their Mineral Bubble Face Wash:

I’m sure a bubble cleanser is no stranger to all my fellow readers anymore because previously I’ve tried the Marshmellow Foam Wash. While the latter is a fluffy and non-drip foam cleanser, this cleanser promises soft creamy bubble wash.

It also contains a Bio Energy Fluid which provides ample mineral and trace mineral elements to nourish, rejuvenate and hydrate skin.

At first look, they does look about the same. But as I spread it on my face, I could feel the creaminess of the foam. Personally, I favor this more than the previous mentioned foam wash as it is less harsh on my skin.

It is also more difficult to rinse off but nonetheless, it leaves my face very very very smooth.

The last product is their Mineral Aqua Whitening Enhancer!

I’m very much welcome to try any products that has hyaluronic acid as it is an acid that does not irritate my skin. This Mineral Aqua Whitening Enhancer might sound like something heavy, but really it is very lightweight and hydrating.

Besides Amethyst and Hyaluronic Acid, it contains Tranexamic Acid which helps to brighten skin and fight dark spots and dull complexion.

It is a clear liquid with a little fragrance of the same Mentos candy in Grape Flavor. It takes usually 5 drops for the toner to fully spread on my face with my hands.

I’ve been using it for almost 2 weeks now and I find it one of my favorite toner!

After my review and introduction to their basic skincare products, would you like to give it a try?

“Like” Amethystory’s facebook page here and you can redeem a sample of their star product from here!

Leave a Reply

