Review: Hada Labo Cleansing Oil

Sponsored Review

My favorite type of makeup remover has got to be the cleansing oil. It sounds oily but the good ones never leaves an oil film on the face and never clog pores. Most cleansing oil don’t contain alcohol which dries out our skin. Good points about using cleansing oil. 🙂

I have came to a realization that many skincare brands are producing their own brand of cleansing oil. It’s good for they provide many choices for the consumers, but do they really make the cut?

Therefore today I’m reviewing the new Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Cleansing Oil!

This is a 1-step makeup remover which claims to be able to remove heavy makeup effortlessly! It is also able to remove tough waterproof mascara and eyeliner!

This cleansing oil contains:

1. High Purity Olive Oil: To deep cleanse and gently remove dirt, excessive oil and stubborn makeup instantly
2. Super Hyaluronic Acid: To intensely hydrate and maintain skin’s moisture balance

It also claimed that it has high cleansing ability to even remove waterproof mascara and eyeliner.

But does it really works like what they claimed to be? Let’s put it to the test!

On my arms are cosmetics that are generally more difficult to remove using makeup remover due to their colors or formula.

I usually have a more difficult time removing my eyeliner and mascara even though they aren’t waterproof ones.

For entire face, 2 pumps are usually sufficient enough. However, I’m using 3 pumps for this experiment.

Concealer, lipstick and eyeshadow were easily removed but not for the mascara and eyeliners.

I had to use some force to remove the rest. Red blotches appeared as well and the liquid eyeliner was still not removed.

It took me quite awhile to remove the eyeliner entirely. Guess it wasn’t that superior in its ability to cleanse.

However, the recommendable point of the cleansing oil is that it was non-greasy after washing off the oil with just water.

It is also suitable for sensitive skin as it does not contain fragrances, mineral oil, alcohol and colorant.

The reason why I gave it a 3 out of 5 because this might only work well as a face cleansing oil, but not so much of an eye makeup remover. I’m disappointed because it doesn’t work like what it claimed to be.

I can’t imagine having to tug and pull my eyelids due to its inability to cleanse my eyeliner and mascara off with a breeze. But the fact that it is non-greasy and non-drying makes this a good alternative as a daily makeup remover.

I’m sorry, but you’re not my ideal makeup remover.

And for my readers who are interested, you can purchase this at $29.90 from Watsons and will be on the shelves from 1st November onwards! Check out their facebook page for more updates ok!

Leave a Reply

