Pearl Barley & Milk Smoothing Mask Sheet by Love More

Sponsored Review

Love More lately released many masks that is in line with the “natural food” context. Other than the Soymilk Enzyme mask that I recently blogged about, this range of masks that I’m introducing comes from the “Classic Goodness” series.

The four type of masks available in this range are:

Mountain Tea – Moisturizing
Loofah and Aloe Vera – Hydrating
Wine Yeast – Whitening
Pearl Barley and Milk – Smoothing

The Pearl Barley and Milk mask was the one I tried out because Barley is my favourite food.

Barley has many wonderful benefits on our bodies. Though it is a type of grain, Barley has very low GI (Glycemic Index), hence able to reduce blood glucose level. It is also cholesterol free and contains low fat content.

It is also beneficial to our skin. Other than being a great source of fiber, Barley also has antioxidant properties and contains Vitamin B1 and B2.

First Impression

Material and Fitting
This mask fits like a second skin to me! Made from all natural silk, it is so THIN and covers every part of my face well. It claimed that the silky material would enable the essence to penetrate deeply into the skin!

Smell
Just like the soymilk enzyme mask, I love how this mask smells like barley.

Effect
The essence left on my face was easy to absorb into my skin, without leaving the skin sticky when the essence dried up. My skin feels smoother but not much improvement in radiance of the skin.

Price
$2.90 per sheet on Secretive.sg

Overall Rating: 3/5

I still love it overall however I would rate it higher if the mask was slightly cheaper! The mask is available on Secretive.sg!

Leave a Reply

