The November Bellabox

Sponsored Review

I have finally gotten around to editing and writing blog entries! So I was the featured blogger for the November Bellabox, but… I didn’t have the time (and energy) to write a post on it. I know I know, it is already December. I’m so sorry! 😦

November Bellabox was fantastic! Here are the items inside my bellabox:

CIMG7498

Loreal Professionnel Mythic Oil Nourishing Oil
Loreal Professionnel Absolut Cellular Repair Shampoo
JF Skin Solutions Acne Relief Cleanser Bar
Story Derm Silk Mask
Sasatinnie Saz Super Dolly Powerful Mascara

Let’s start with the hugely raved Sasatinnie mascara.

Sasatinnie Saz Super Dolly Powerful Mascara – $19.90

CIMG7505

The Sasatinnie Saz Super Dolly Powerful Mascara claimed to be the “first mascara formulated to create a perfect doll-eye look”. Enriched with amino acid, it also promises to lengthen, thicken and and has great curling power. The rubber wand also helps to coat lashes without clumping.

wand

test

After two coats of mascara

Honestly, I wasn’t very impressed by the mascara.

Lengthen: 3/5
Volume: 1/5
Curling Power: 3.5/5
Clumping: 4/5 (not much clumps spotted)
Ease of Removal: 4/5

I felt that there wasn’t enough volume nor lengthening to my already “quite long” lashes. This mascara would be awesome for days where you want to go light on your makeup, without your lashes looking too spidery. I like the curling power of this mascara as I totally apply the mascara without curling my lashes to test the effect. Removal of mascara was a breeze too using removal wipes in a few swipes. However it is still not my HG mascara.

And the next one is what I think the best product in November Bellabox:

Loreal Professionnel Mythic Oil Nourishing Oil – $42.00 per 125 ml

CIMG7503

The Loreal Professionnel is a line of products under Loreal Paris, with its professional range of products offered to consumers for home use. Loreal Professionnel Mythic Oil Nourishing Oil (why is the name so long?) is the star product of this hair care range that contains argan oil and grape seed oil to nourish and tame hair.

I love this product because firstly, it is NOT greasy. My hair feels soft and smooth after using it but it doesn’t leave a greasy feeling on my hair and my hands. It is very well absorbed and smells really, really good. Argan oil is also a well raved type of hair care oil because it is natural (produced from the kernels of an argan tree) and therefore doesn’t dry out hair follicles like chemical products do.

Loreal Professionnel Absolut Cellular Repair Shampoo – $42.00 per 500 ml

CIMG7500

The Absolut Cellular Repair Shampoo is also another product from the Loreal Professionnel range that is enriched with Lactic Acid technology, and promises to protect and nourish dry and damanged hair.

JF Skin Solutions Acne Relief Cleanser Bar – $9.95 per 100 gm

CIMG7502

The acne relief cleanser bar from JF Skin Solutions promises to treat acne and other skin conditions such as blackheads, whiteheads, clogged pores and blemishes. As this is a bar soap, you can use it anywhere on your skin – face, shoulders and back of your body. It’s active ingredients is sulfur, well known chemical for treating acne and are used in some acne relieving products in the market.

Better get around to try it soon when my cleanser is used up.

Story Derm Silk Mask – $19.90

CIMG7506

This Vitamin C mask from Storyderm aids in skin cell regeneration and is developed to deeply moisturize and condition the skin!

Other than all these products, I also received something else from Bellabox:

CIMG7508

Cute moustache necklace! (I didn’t realise I was holding it the wrong way until now)

There is also something exciting for the MEN to check out at Bellabox’s website, and that is the latest addition of their Bellabox for Men!

Who can buy it?
– Ladies: Get one for your boyfriend and get them to start taking care of their skin- Men: If you are vain and game enough to try it. 😛

That’s all for now!

Leave a Reply

