Review: LoveMore’s My Melody Oil Free 3D Fitting Masks

Sponsored Review

I think the girls would have noticed this cute Sanrio character while at Watsons right?

LoveMore has launched this My Melody Oil Free 3D Fitting Masks few months ago in 2 types: Blue for moisturizing and pink for whitening! Who is able to resist such cute masks really?

I never do buy masks with cute cartoon characters as I am a little skeptical to try it out myself just because of its irresistible cute packaging. Personally I would prefer a celebrity as the mask endorser to reduce the “risk” factor. But how good exactly are these masks? Let’s find out:

mask5

The reason for the mask to be called the “3D fitting mask” is not because it has ear hooks like the normal lifting masks we see. The design of the mask is much rounded as compared to conventional masks, so that it fits our chins and noses for a lifting effect.

mask3

A picture tutorial of My Melody at the back of the package teaches you how to use the mask!

mask4

LoveMore My Melody Oil Free 3D Fitting Mask
Whitening – The mask contains Vitamin C that contains anti-oxidant properties while it whitens the skin at the same time.

Moisturizing – The mask is enriched with Antarcticine, a type of glycoprotein that helps to retain water and prevent cutaneous dryness. Additionally it also has Marine Collagen added to provide hydration to the skin.

Material/Fitting
It did not fit my face really well despite the 3D cutting design that supposed to enable a better fitting to face contour. Despite that, I like the fact that my nose is very well fitting due to the oversize mask and the mask has a pocket for the jaw. This would suit a bigger face better.

mask

Additionally, it also has flaps to cover the eyes.

mask2

Smell
It has a pleasant fragrance added to it that is not too overpowering.

Effect
Whitening: 3.5/5

My face has brighten up a little overall and the acne marks also reduces its redness. There is not much lifting effect at all, and hence I wouldn’t recommend you to use this mask if you want a better lifting effect.

Left face

Moisturizing: 4/5
I let my sister to try the moisturizing mask and she loves it! She thinks that the skin feels very hydrated after use and make up is able to adhere to the skin better than before.

Both my sister and I found that the essence absorbed into the skin really well and left no stickiness on our faces. Another plus point of the product.

Price
$2.90 per mask sold at Watsons/secretive.sg

The price is a little steep as compared to the other LoveMore masks we see in the market. Personally I wouldn’t purchase it again because I find that there are other better masks than this.

Overall Rating
Whitening – 3.5/5
Moisturizing – 3.5/5

However if you are interested to give it a try, visit secretive.sg to purchase the mask at $2.90 each!

Leave a Reply

