Currently using

20121210-011735.jpg

These are the products that I apply religiously on my face every single day and I thought I should share the good or the bad.

(Left to right, background to foreground)
L’egere Pure Aqua Pore Tightening Ice Toner, La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo, L’egere White C Revitalizing Collagen Essence, Garnier Aqua Defence, Fancl Acne Clear Essence

Remember L’egere’s Ice Toner that I mentioned in my blog few days ago? I absolutely adore this product because it really doesn’t leave water droplets on my face and feels minty and cool.

I’ve been using the Effaclar Duo since I bought it in May and this stuff doesn’t seem to run out at all. This product is meant for unclogging pores. I wouldn’t say that I’m free from zits and clogged pores now because my pores still get clogged sometimes but pimples have diminished in size when I do get it.

The collagen essence is really that makes my face look much smoother I believe. I have some fine lines on my forehead because I have a really bad habit of frowning but they have since faded a little when I use them. I also applied it on my acne marks and they get lighter each time I use it. It is NOT a miracle product that promises you instant effect, so you have to be patient and you will see improvement on your skin within weeks.

The moisturiser is not really my favourite because it doesn’t get absorbed into my skin as quickly as most gel products do, even though it is very moisturising. It also has a really strong fragrance added to it which can be choking to some people.

Lastly, the Acne Clear essence is also something I adore. Firstly, it doesn’t clear blocked pores so applying it won’t help you to get rid of the keratin plugs and whiteheads. It does helps zits to become smaller but it takes time. Definitely not a very strong product that stings and gives you immediate clear skin.

All these products except the Effaclar Duo and Ice Toner are sponsored products. However, as this review is NOT a sponsored review, there will be no product information available.

Leave a Reply

