My new favorite perfume!

Recently I attended a workshop on image presentation and I found out that the strong perfume scent is in the list of the top 10 image destroyers.

But no, this post is not about the workshop. It is about my latest fave – pureDKNY A Drop of Rose EDP.

1

A while ago I was invited to the launch of pureDKNY’s A Drop of Rose EDP and by the end of the event, I was sold.

The perfume smells really light, with a tinge of rose scent, a scent that reminds me of rose syrups.

A Drop of Rose pureDKNY’s latest perfume with its predecessors, A Drop of Vanilla and A Drop of Verbena, trailing behind.

The roses that were used in the making of each bottle perfumes were hand picked individually in the pre-dawn hours, in Turkey’s Anatolian flower fields during the harvest season in June.

By season’s end, 2500 tons of petals have been bagged, weighed, and transported by a truck to the distillery where they are processed through 26 stills into essential oil of rose. The essential oil would then be added into the making of the fragrance.

2

The packaging of the perfume is absolutely recyclable. The perfume bottles and caps are made up of 100% recyclable glass and aluminum components, while its carton is bio-degradable and printed with low-VOC inks. The outer wrap is made from cellulose.

3

In addition, I also found out that pureDKNY has a partnership with CARE, a leading humanitarian organization to help lift women out of global poverty. Hence, DKNY will make donations to support CARE in order to continue its efforts in providing resources to help more women to escape poverty.

I also received a bottle of A Drop of Rose and I really loved it!

7

I find this perfume incredibly versatile. I can apply it when I’m going to school and to events. The best part about it is that the perfume lasts for about 6 hours in the hot summer weathers of Singapore.

You can find pureDKNY A Drop of Rose EDP in both 50ml and 100ml, at the price of $96.00 and $132.00 respectively at all major departmental stores.

4 thoughts on “My new favorite perfume!

  1. brands of sunglasses says:

    Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which
    blog platform are you using for this website?

    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and
    I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

