The VanityTrove Products Review

Sponsored Review

I wrote an introduction post on the revamped VanityTrove Box, which allows ourselves to pick and choose products we want to try off from their website. (read the post here)

CIMG8597_1

Since it has been almost two weeks and I’ve tried all the products that were sent to me… It is now the time to give my honest review on them!

First, let me start on the products which I like…

Phyto Intense Hydration Regenerating Night Cream

CIMG8610_1

I really really love this leave-on conditioner!

You might think that the name “Regenerating Night Cream” sounds like a very rich and heavy hair leave-on conditioner because it has to be able to work magic overnight, but it is not.

Despite being a cream product, the texture is light yet moisturising. I always enjoy touching my hair the next morning because they are no longer as tangled as before! Sometimes I use the cream in the day time.

Blumarine Bellissima EdP (30ml)

CIMG8600_1

This is a perfume from the Italian fashion label BluMarine.

I love the scent of this perfume because of its floral-musk scent, a little romantic yet sensual at the same time.

This perfume sillage is heavy when first applied but soft after a few minutes. Longevity wise, I find it lasts about 2-3 hours.

M’asque Mask with Collagen, Sheep Placenta and Witch Hazel

Screen Shot 2013-07-22 at 2.06.09 AM

One thing I love about this mask is that it has the eyelid flap. Most masks do not have this and it is frustrating because that would mean that I have to use a separate eye mask.

The mask fits my face really well, especially at around the nose area which is great for me.

I also like the fact that this mask is very moisturising and the essence absorbs into my skin really well without feeling sticky.

And… there are some products which I don’t really like…

Cottage Garden Wild Rose Hand Cream (100ml)

CIMG8599_1

I love the smell of the wild rose scent because it is light and not stingy to my nose. However, I dislike the texture of this hand cream. My hands feel greasy after usage and it is not very moisturising.

Princess Pinki Magic Pink Cream (15ml)

CIMG8602_1

I am most excited to try this among the other products I picked because of the product’s description. However after trying out for a few times, I decided that I have not much use for it.

What this product does is to turn your skin pink for 1-3 days. You can apply it on your cheeks, lips, nipples or anywhere you want it pink.

I tried it on my bare lips and it went crazily hot pinkish, but it starts to wear off after a few washes with just water. Leaving it overnight is also a bad idea because it ended up settling into the cracks of my lips.

I can’t imagine using this on my cheeks. 😮

Avance Lash Serum EX

CIMG8605_1

Ok, I can’t decide if I like or dislike this product.

This is a eyelash serum for strengthening and moisturising our lashes. So far, it doesn’t give me any milia bumps on my sensitive eyelid. This is good news for me. But I have not seen any much difference on my eyelashes.

I will continue to observe any difference.
Overall, I’m very satisfied with the new revamped VanityTrove. I think everyone should subscribe to it and try it out too!

Leave a Reply

