Review: Vanity Trove (July)

This is my second personalised beauty box from Vanity Trove!

One thing that is really commendable about Vanity Trove is their super efficient delivery. I ordered the box on 22 July 2013 (Monday), and I received it two days later.

It really makes shopping for products so much easier.

CIMG8613

What’s inside the box?

1. Herborist Whitening and Revitalizing Mask
2. Phytomer Souffle Marin
3. Sampar Street A Peel
4. Simple Cleansing Facial WIpes
5. GO60 Spot Free! Treatment Masque
6. GabaNite All Natural Drink Relaxer
7. Essential Rich Premier Shampoo *additional*

Starting with my favourites:

Phytomer Souffle Marin – 3ml Sample
S$119 for full size 30ml at Guardian

It is a serum that delivers oxygen boost straight to applied areas of our skin. Formulated with marine extracts, this serum also protects skin from environmental pollution and free radical damage.

CIMG8619

This serum is very lightweight despite a creamy texture. It spreads easily across the face and upon application, I felt a slight tingling sensation.

I really love how my skin feels like the next morning when I wake up. My skin is smoother and  brighter looking.

Herborist Whitening and Revitalizing Mask – 30g Sample

S$26 for full size 100g at Watsons, Ngee Ann City
Available in 100g (S$26), 260g (S$39) and 500g (S$56)

This is a mask that contains pearl powder and 7 whitening herbs that helps to soften skin, evens skin tone, reduces dullness, and inhibits formation of melanin.

CIMG8620

The mask does not smell like Chinese herbs, but instead reminds me of the smell of baby powder. The mask has a creamy texture that does not dry out even after application for 20 minutes. After usage, the skin feels softer, smoother and more radiant.

GabaNite All Natural Drink Relaxer – Full size bottle
S$4.00 per bottle at Guardian, Watsons, 7-Eleven, Unity, Nishino, John Little and Essentials

This drink helps to relax and have a good sleep with its plant derived ingredients. It also contains the additional Gamma Amino Butyric Acid (GABA) and melatonin.

CIMG8625

I picked this up because I have problem sleeping at night. It really helped me to fall asleep in less than 30 minutes after drinking.

It is a berry flavoured drink and the taste is very sour. Additionally, I do not like the aftertaste as the taste is strange.

Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes – Full Size

It is a makeup remover wipes that contains no alcohol, oil and is ph balanced.

CIMG8626

I love the cleansing wipes as it is very gentle to my skin – it doesn’t sting or leave my skin tight. Additionally, it is able to remove most of my makeup with just one wipe.

GO60 Go Spot-Free! Treatment Masque
S$60 for 5 pieces at Esplanade Exchange, #B1-24

The spot-free treatment mask helps to balance excess sebum secretion with its ph balanced mask. It can be used to leave overnight on the skin or for 30 minutes.

However, I wouldn’t recommend to use it overnight, as the serum would dry out on the mask.

CIMG8637

Happy National Day to you and visit Vanity Trove’s website to subscribe now. The box is fully customisable at S$25 only!

Leave a Reply

